Dealing with School

So I start school on the 1st of February and I’ll be going into year 9. The first few weeks are fine because you just meet your new teachers, new classmates and you just discuss what you will be doing for the rest of the year. It is only when you start doing work, getting homework and doing assignments that makes it a bit more trickier then it already is.

Ways to deal with the stress is to listen to relaxing music, take a bath, light some candles and just take an hour break to free your mind of stress and/or anxiety. At some point there will be a time that you leave something to the last minute because of procrastination. A way to stay motivated to do something is to think about what the outcome is of completing the task or the consequence of not completing it. I would just like to give a shout out to Sarah Betts who gave me this idea. She has an awesome youtube channel and made a video on how to stop procrastinating, so I definitely recommend that you check her out because she is amazing!

Around Easter I will be going to London to visit family by myself and I’ll write more about that closer to the date. I will be taking time off school in the first term to do this so I will write about how I deal with school during my holiday, but for now I have to focus on starting a new year with new people and dealing with what comes with that. Just remember that so many children would do anything to get an education so we should be grateful about school and everything we have, including the computer/mobile device you are reading this on right now! So until my next post I hope you are having a great start of the year and good luck when you start school.

Styled Girl xx

2 thoughts on “Dealing with School

Leave a Reply

